Judge Not

I recently had someone call me irresponsible. Then the told me I should try to act as mature as possible. Now I will not lie, this had me a little upset. But I know that I do not have to feed into any argument. I did not say anything in response to these hurtful comments. There are a few quotes that I think hold some meaning on this subject.

“To speak ill of others is a dishonest way of praising ourselves.”  ~Will Durant

“‘Tis better to suffer wrong than do it.”  ~Thomas Fuller, Gnomologia, 1732

“Love all, trust a few, do wrong to none.”  ~William Shakespeare

To sum it up, I can not think of any justifiable reason that I should let anyone have influence on my emotions. I don’ t love my self for all that I am, but I know that I am at least worth respect. I have plenty of qualities to be proud of, and I know that no matter how many negative things are said about me that I will still just be who I am. And I like me just fine.

Matthew 7:1 “Judge not, that ye be not judged”

One Response to “Judge Not”

  1. mother-n-law Says:

    Those without sin cast the first stone…. I have always felt no one has the right to pass judgement on anyone for anything! Stand if ground! Continue to b it self! They r more than likely jealous!

Leave a Reply

