It has been a while

Hello again, October of last year I was talking about my weight and how I knew I had to do something. Well, guess what…I didn’t do anything. Even if I tried I just fell off the wagon again. But the good news is I am now going to the weight loss clinic and it helps me control my appetite.  I’ve been on the diet pills and watching what I eat for half a month now. I will not weigh myself for fear that I have not lost anything. I go back in about two weeks to weigh in and get more of the medication they are giving me. I’ve allowed myself to splurge with eating some things I want at times. Probably a little too much, but at least I don’t feel like I am depriving myself. I really feel like this go around I’m not focusing so much on how much weight I am losing and at what rate I am or am not losing it.  I am really just changing my habits. I don’t need to live to eat, just eat to live. Sure food is enjoyable, but it is not what my sole enjoyment is centered around. I’ve been keeping the house much cleaner these days and in general feel like I am taking better care of myself. I have to keep telling myself that I didn’t get fat over night, so I can’t get skinny over night either. It’s about making changes for the long haul. So I suppose I will check back in soon to tell of my progress or lack there of.

Leave a Reply

