In silence

I am sitting here at the guard shack in silence. I love this job because there is so much “me” time. However, it can be hard, sitting by myself for long hours with no one to talk to. Sure I can message someone online, or call someone if they are awake, but even doing those things can’t blot out all the hours of silence. Even music starts to just feel like a filler. Only so much time alone can you distract yourself from. There is a lot of time to think about myself. How to make myself better? What I do and do not like about me? Where is my life going? What have I done wrong? Why are we all here? What’s at the edge of the observable universe? You name it and I have probably had thoughts about it. I feel like I am losing my mind, but I strangely enjoy the depths of it all. I suppose that is all for now. I hope to write another entry soon, but with me it is hard to tell.

Leave a Reply

